Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeSportsLocal SportsI am the only Hearts of Oak captain to win three Caf...

I am the only Hearts of Oak captain to win three Caf titles – Yaw Amankwah Mireku.

Yaw Amankwah Mireku, a former captain of Accra Hearts of Oak, is the lone heir to a remarkable accomplishment: leading Accra Hearts of Oak to three Caf championships.

Mireku led his club to unheard-of success thanks to his dedication and extraordinary talent, cementing his place in history as a true sports legend.

“I became captain during the 2002–2003 season. Joe Ansah, Emmanuel Osei Kuffour, and Adjah were all present, so it wasn’t unexpected. He told Ernest Brew Smith TV, “I’m really determined that God is taking me to another level, and I need to prepare for it.

Yaw Amankwah

So even though more experienced players like Osei Kuffour were ahead of me, I am someone who takes discipline seriously, and when I speak, people pay attention. I set an example, thus with God’s grace I managed the team to qualify for the Africa Caf Champions League, which we won.

“I’m one of Hearts of Oak’s best captains ever, bar none. There has never been a player since 1911 to win the Super Cup, Champions League, or CAF Cup.

Brako Stephen
Brako Stephen
With a diverse range of interests and a thirst for knowledge, Brako Stephen approaches every topic with enthusiasm and a commitment to delivering engaging and informative content. Whether it's exploring the latest trends in fashion, dissecting complex social issues, or sharing personal reflections on life's journeys, they possess a unique ability to connect with readers on a deep and meaningful level.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments